nerodisk.blogg.se

Electric light orchestra discovery
Electric light orchestra discovery




electric light orchestra discovery
  1. #Electric light orchestra discovery archive
  2. #Electric light orchestra discovery full

But the rest of it is a bit silly.ĭiscovery also has wonderful cover art, I often lump it together with that of Eldorado, also a cinematic, otherworldly quality seen or heard of in fairy tales or history books. For Electric Light Orchestras first tour Phil Copestake is credited as Tour Manager.

#Electric light orchestra discovery archive

Love the fat drum beat and the aggressive piano. electric-light-orchestra-discovery-mastersound-gold-edition Scanner Internet Archive HTML5 Uploader 1.6.4 Year 1993. Electric Light Orchestra Discovery (1979, 1st issue OBI, Vinyl) - Discogs Electric Light Orchestra Discovery More images Tracklist Companies, etc. Following the 2015 album release, the band has toured as Jeff Lynnes ELO. I enjoy it enough, it's just not that interesting to me. And this is one of those songs.ĭon't Bring Me Down was a song I avoided for a long time. Though Eldorado and Out of the Blue definitely takes you on a trip, as if in a dreamland of sorts, there are quite a few byways on Discovery that has that quality as well. Wishing is the song from the album I listen to the most, such a beautiful song with a wonderful chorus once again, a dreamy quality. On the Run is goofy but enjoyable, but probably would qualify as filler if I really have to go out on a limb. Midnight Blue has a definite misty quality about it too. Though I enjoy the sentiment of The Diary of Horace Wimp, it goes into overkill a bit for me here, not one of my personal picks.

#Electric light orchestra discovery full

(In practice, the string trio had been largely relegated to live tour duty since Eldorado, but the players had been given full credit on the. It was released on 1 June 1979 in the United Kingdom by Jet Records. One of the songs that lured me into giving this album more spins. To add insult to insult, Discovery also made it official that the Electric Light Orchestra was no longer an orchestra: ELO had been reduced to a four-piece conventional band without a string section. Discovery is the eighth studio album by English rock band Electric Light Orchestra.

electric light orchestra discovery electric light orchestra discovery

Need Her Love is likewise dreamy, quite a forgotten song really. Confusion is one of my favourite ELO songs, such a beautiful, dreamy song swamped in magnificent production and wonderful vocals. I enjoy the sounds, as I am also a fan of disco, and the hits on it are great (Shine a Little Love, Last Train to London). Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) is a British rock band that emerged in the early 1970s, blending classical music with rock and roll. I am a huge ELO nut but for a long time the Discovery record was not one I listened to often at all.






Electric light orchestra discovery